Our Governance

​We operate with 4 Members and currently, 7 Trustees, these key stakeholders are responsible for holding to account the Chief Executive Officer and other key senior staff across all schools.
There is a Local Governing Body for each school. The Local Governing Body groups are composed of parents or other local people with skills and experience in particular areas. Over the course of an academic year each Local Governing Body will meet termly to scrutinise and challenge on all aspects relating to the function of that school.


MembersDate of Appointment
Kabier Aslam5.7.2022
John Bowers (MBE)28.6.2017
David Burkinshaw1.9.2021
Sam Twiselton (OBE)5.7.2022
Janet Pike1.9.2023


TrusteesDate of Appointment – Stepped DownAppointed By
Martin Brader1.1.2024Member Appointed
Genny Bradley27.2.2018Member Appointed
Carol Castle1.9.2023Member Appointed
Jonathan Crossley-Holland28.6.2017Vice Chair, Member Appointed
Pepe D’Iasio22.3.2022Co-opted Trustee
John Doyle22.3.22Chair of Trust Board, Co-opted Trustee
Roger Salt1.3.2020Chair Rish and Audit Committee, Member Appointed
Nicholas Wood21.3.2023Member Appointed
Ed Wydenbach4.9.2014 – 31.12.2023Member Appointed

Chair of LGB Boards

Local Governing BodyChair of LGB Boards
Chapeltown AcademyJanet Kilburn
Ecclesfield SchoolSimon Price
Handsworth Grange Community Sports CollegeKen Matthews
High Storrs SchoolSarah Evans
Stocksbridge High SchoolSarah Cavanagh
Woodthorpe Primary SchoolGrant Walker

Supporting Documents

Could you be our next Minerva Trustee or Governor?
See our current voluntary roles

Require More Information?