Browse Who We Are



Here at the Trust, we have appointed Members, Directors (Trustees) and Senior staff, who bring great expertise, professional knowledge and a deep commitment, to enhancing success levels, for everyone in the Trust. As we have expanded, we have looked for: schools committed to inclusion, for all pupils, high quality professional development,for all staff, and a belief that by working together we can deliver a higher-quality of education.

The Trust Board aims to support and create strong member schools, led by strong leaders, under the guidance of strong and skilled Local Governing Bodies. Our role, as a Trust Board, is to hold each Local Governing Body accountable for the performance of their school and support the CEO or Senior Trust staff, as they help to raise standards, across all the trust schools. We are totally committed to achieving the highest possible standards, in all our schools, ensuring everyone in our Trust is valued, supported and continues to make a significant contribution to education, across Sheffield and in all our school communities.

Students first, an unrelenting focus on the progress of all students, plus a commitment to shared-working, is at the heart of all we do at the Minerva Learning Trust.

Ed Wydenbach

Chair of the Minerva Learning Trust

Trust Governance Arrangements

Members Date of Appointment
John Bowers 28.6.2017
John Evans 17.5.2019
Sam Twiselton 5.7.2022
David Burkinshaw 1.9.2021
Kabier Aslam 5.7.2022
Trustees Date of Appointment
Diane Burkinshaw 22.3.22
Genny Bradley 27.2.2018
Jonathan Crossley-Holland 28.6.2017
Jim McDonnell 4.9.2014
Roger Salt 1.3.2020
Ed Wydenbach 4.9.2014
Deborah Eaton 22.3.22
John Doyle 22.3.22
Pepe Di'Iasio 22.3.22

Meeting Attendance 2020-2021